children's books · Every day life · school

2016 Reading challenge for kids


A new year, and a whole bunch of new books to read.  My son is an avid reader.  I just can’t keep up with him.  My 8 year old isn’t quite there yet.  Neither is my ten year old nephew.  To help them along, I have created a challenge for them- twelve books in twelve months.  Not too crazy.  I am sure they will read more than that.  So here it is…

 

  1. A national book award winner
  2. A book based on a fairytale
  3. A book set in your home state
  4. A book set in Europe
  5. A book that is also a movie
  6. A book recommended by a friend
  7. A book published in 2016
  8. A book that takes place in the summer
  9. A mystery
  10.  A biography
  11. A book that takes place on an island
  12. A book with a green cover

Of course, I will be giving a reward if the challenge is completed.  Who will join us?

 

Here is a printable copy of the Book challenge .

Leave a Reply

