Every day life

Anybody there?


I have not blogged in a long time.   This is mostly due to the fact that my children are too busy to do things with me.  Daisies and Cub Scouts take up a lot of our weekends, along with birthday parties.   Also, back in August,  a new family moved in next door.  They have proven to be good friends, so my kids are often busy playing.

Aside from all this, I have not been in a blogging mood.  There have been a few sudden deaths, two to family members of children at my school, and one to the dad of my son’s classmate.  Then there was superstorm Sandy just before Halloween, which lead to the Halloween that almost wasn’t.  Then my mother was in the hospital, then the shooting in Newtown.  It has meant that I have not been in a social or Christmas mood.  My little one was sick, so It was the Christmas that almost wasn’t.  I still have cards to write.  I may not ever get around to writing them at this rate.  For the first time, I did not stress about it.  It was the least stressful Christmas in a long time.  I think all the sad events put everything in perspective.  The important part of Christmas is family, not the commercial hustle and bustle.  My goal for the new year is to keep this in mind, not to get caught up in it all, but to keep family at the center of it all.

So on this note, I wish you all a peaceful and happy New Year.

iphone 801

Leave a Reply

