sewing for kids

{Heart}


Sophia is always wanting to try every craft I do.  It is difficult, because she really is not ready for proper knitting, sewing etc.  She is not happy if it is not “like mommy”.  Today I dug out this plastic canvas and some yarn.  Then I used a Sharpie to outline a heart.  First Sophia outlined the heart, then she filled it in.  I did not help her at all, except when it was time for some more yarn.  Of course, after this, she just wanted to color the plastic canvas and cut out shapes.  She is really into cutting at the moment.  I feel like I am forever cleaning up little scraps of paper.

Leave a Reply

