Every day life

Hospital Day


We are sitting at home counting down the time.  We need to be at the hospital at noon for 2:30 surgery.  James is getting is tonsils and adenoids out today.  He is being great.  He realizes he cannot have food or drink.  Last night we stayed up until midnight watching movies and feasting.  I am so anxious.  I am worried about the recovery.

 

At one point James asked for pancakes, then said, “Oh right, I can’t eat”  He gets it and he is not complaining.  I am not sure I would have been so good.  I remember just how bad it was for me when I had my tonsils removed at the age of 28.  We have a few rough days ahead.

 

Leave a Reply

