Art activities for kids · Valentine's Day

Valentine Heart Crayons


For Sophia’s preschool class, I decided to make heart shaped crayons.  I tried making crayons before here, but they did not turn out so well.  We had more success this time. 

First we soaked the crayons in warm water.  This made it easier to peel off the paper.  Then we broke the crayons and placed them in this heart shaped silicon pan I got from Michael’s.

I then put them in the oven at 270 degrees for 20 minutes.

Then I saw a great idea on Family Fun.  I cut out circles and stuck the hearts on with double sided foam.  They looked great.

Leave a Reply

