Art activities for kids

The art table is a success


Some time ago I let the children play with tape.  Now Sophia is able to rip the tape on her own, so I often leave a roll of tape on the art table.  It has lead to some creative work.  Both of the children love to use it.  James recently made some robots.

robots by James

I am so pleased with the art table.  I was nervouse about leaving art supplies out all the time, but I wanted to encourage the children to create.  They want to create more when the supplies are in full view.  I knew Sophia would want to create all the time, but I am pleasantly surprised to see how often James is working at the table creating.

glitter glue art
sponge stamping
Leave a Reply

