Art activities for kids · Every day life

Happy birthday, train


 

James decided one of his trains was having a birthday today, so we needed a cake.  This is how I found myself baking a cake at nine in the morning!  Part way through, I realized I hadn’t even had my morning cup of tea.

2009 08 07_0010

We didn’t actually have the party yet.  I need to ice the cake.  Party tomorrow, when Dad can take part!

Then Sophia did some more painting with orange.  She is using the stipple brush technique a lot now.  She still loves to squeeze, but not directly on to her paper.  She still loves hand prints.  She asked, “Paint my nose, please?”  How could I say no.

2009 08 07_0016

paint my nose, please?

  paint my nose, please?
Leave a Reply

