Art activities for kids

More Paint


 

I have set up a little corner of the kitchen where I put out art supplies almost every day.  Right now I put out mostly paint, as it is what Sophia enjoys the most.  She loves to squeeze the paint from a little bottle, and she loves to make hand prints.  I put out just one color, as recommended by Susan Striker in her book Young at Art.  I hope it will encourage Sophia’s artistic side.  James can use it, too, but he is not interested in paint.  It is all too messy for him.

 

 

IMG_9438IMG_9440

Leave a Reply

